New Year, New Idea.


Hi everyone,

Given that the New Year is just a matter of days away, I wanted to share with you a brilliant idea that I stumbled upon whilst on Facebook. A photo appeared on my timeline, saying that you should start the New Year with an empty jar, and every time a wonderful moment occurs during the course of 2013, write it down on a piece of paper and place it in the jar. Come New Years Eve 2013/2014, you open up the jar and read through all the wonderful things that have happened to you over the course of the year. I find this to be a wonderful idea, as a) it gives you something a little extra to look forward to on New Years Eve, and b) it gives you a good opportunity to reflect on the beauty of life, and that things aren’t always that bad. I will find this to be an even greater thing if the New Year Jar is shared amongst friends, and everyone in the group of friends places their good moments in the jar, and then open them together whilst together on New Years Eve.

I hope that I have given you some inspiration for the New Year, and that 2013 is filled with blessings for each and every one of you ❤

-Krash xx

One thought on “New Year, New Idea.

Leave a comment